Xp1: Nuclear Power

Xp1: Nuclear Power  is a 40 minute piece for one female dancer and seven musicians (drum, bass, guitar, electronics, two female voices, tenor saxophone and samples). 
It is a symbolic statement on the issue of nuclear power (considering Fukushima). Found audio samples on nuclear issues confer to the piece its worldly character, while the dancer brings a sense of nearness and humanity.

Adrien Sourdot - concept, soundpainting
Marta Wanczyk - voice
Emmanuelle Lydon - voice
Matthew Sutton - guitar, electronics
Sam Wright - bass
Tadhg Kelly - drums
Mark Long - electronics
Alain Halimi - woodwinds
Bernadette Divilly - dance